The Legacy label continues its campaign to reissue the Journey catalogue with a handful of “new” old titles from the classic rock band, as well as three titles from its former singer, Steve Perry.

The latest Journey reissues include 1981's live set, Captured, 1983's Frontiers (which includes their huge hits “Separate Ways (Worlds Apart),” “Send Her My Love,” and “Faithfully”), and 1986's Raised on Radio album, which signaled the end of a long chapter of hits for the band. That disc offered “Be Good To Yourself,” “Girl Can't Help It” and “I'll Be Alright Without You,” but marked the last disc Perry would record with the band for a decade. The 1996 reunion album, Trial By Fire, featured the hit “When You Love a Woman,” and is also reissued with the bonus track “I Can See It In Your Eyes.” It became the last disc that Perry would record with the band, which has soldiered on with a new singer over the past 10 years. All but Departure feature at least one or bonus tracks previously not available on versions of these discs.

The Perry reissues include his 1984 solo debut Street Talk which featured “Oh Sherrie” and “Foolish Heart” and his followup 10 years later, For the Love of Strange Medicine which featured the title track and “Missing You.” Each of these now offers a handful of bonus tracks as well. The reissued version of the 1998 Steve Perry Greatest Hits disc offers the big singles, and a bonus track in “Don't Fight It,” a 1982 Kenny Loggins hit that Perry guested on. But the disc also offers seven tracks from what was to be his second solo disc, which was shelved by record company executives in 1988. Of particular historical interest to fans is that the disc also includes “It Won't Be You,” the 1977 demo song that got Perry chosen by Journey as its new lead singer.

In 1998, Sarah McLachlan was at the height of her career after a string of hits from the CDs Fumbling Towards Ecstasy and Surfacing. In 1999, she issued the live CD Mirrorball documenting performances from her tour that year. But now, Arista/Legacy have dipped back to that successful point in her career again to issue Mirrorball: The Complete Concert a two-CD, 23-song set that documents the the closing show of her 1998 tour in Portland.

Included are “Building a Mystery,” “Hold On,” “I Will Remember You,” “Adia,” “Into the Fire,” “Sweet Surrender,” and “Ice Cream.”

Depeche Mode offers a chronicle of their last tour in Touring the Angel: Live in Milan released through Sire/Reprise. The set includes two DVDs featuring 28 songs, plus a 20-minute tour documentary. In addition, there's an eight-song CD included.

Depeche ModeThe band is in fine form, running cheerily through its catalogue on a science-fiction-inspired stage set, with performances of recent tracks “A Pain that I'm Used To,” “John the Revelator,” and “A Question of Time,” as well as DM classics like “Policy of Truth,” “Walking in My Shoes,” “Personal Jesus,” “Enjoy the Silence,” “Just Can't get Enough,” “Everything Counts,” “Never Let Me Down Again,” and more.

Columbia's Legacy arm has unearthed a new box set of classic material from The Byrds , the seminal ‘60s harmony act featuring Roger McGuin, David Crosby, Gene Clark, Chris Hillman and Michael Clarke. There Is A Season includes 99 songs on four CDs, including “Mr. Tambourine Man,” “Eight Miles High,” “Turn! Turn! Turn! (To Everything There Is A Season),” “So You Want To Be A Rock ‘n' Roll Star,” ”I'll Feel A Whole Lot Better,” and more, as well as five previously unissued tracks. The set includes all of the band's key singles and album tracks, as well as pre-Byrds recordings and recently unearthed material. There is also a bonus DVD with 10 previously unreleased TV appearances that originally aired from 1965-67.

Speaking of box sets, Rhino Records has issued a gorgeously constructed 86-song box set of Tori Amos ' solo work in Tori Amos: A Piano The Collection. The five-disc box is capped by two octaves of plastic piano keys and includes a beautiful hardcover book that details the trials and tribulations of the past 15 years that led Amos to gain a rabid following upon the release of 1992's Little Earthquakes that has lasted through her most recent, 2005's The Beekeeper.

Tori AmosThe box includes as its first disc Little Earthquakes extended which reunites and intersperses her debut album's popular b-sides (“Upside Down,” “Flying Dutchman,” “Take to the Sky” and “Sweet Dreams”) with the disc's original tracks. The second disc offers tracks (including alternate mixes) from her second and third albums, Under the Pink and Boys for Pele.

The next two CDs spotlight songs from her subsequent five albums, and the final disc in the set is filled with b-sides, including an 11-song demo medley. All the hits, from “Silent All These Years,” “Cornflake Girl,” “God,” “Caught a Lite Sneeze,” “Professional Widow,” “Glory of the ‘80s,” “A Sorta Fairytale,” and more are here, along with Amos' commentary on the included tracks.

With all of the b-sides and alternate mixes, this box set is a Tori Amos fan's dream come true!